Art Libraries Society

Central Plains

Home

 

About

 

How to Join

 

Meetings

 

Newsletter

 

Officers

 

Members

 

By-Laws

 

Annual Reports

 

Projects

 

 

ARLIS/CP is a chapter of:

Members

Nebraska / Kansas / Missouri /Oklahoma /Arkansas

Nebraska [back to top]

Kay Logan-Peters
Chair, Access and Branch Services
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0410
(402) 472-1208
klogan-peters1@unl.edu

Kansas [back to top]

Susan Craig*

Art and Architecture Librarian

University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS 66045

(785) 864-3020

scraig@ku.edu

 

Lois Crane*

Librarian

Wichita Art Museum

1400 W. Museum Blvd.

Wichita, KS 67203-3296

(316) 268-4918

(316) 268-4980

cranel@wichitaartmuseum.org

 

 

Rachel Crane*

Music/Fine Arts Librarian

Wichita State University

1845 Fairmount

Wichita, KS 67260-0068

(316) 978-5078

rachel.crane@wichita.edu

 

 

Ron Michael

Curator

Birger Sandzen Memorial Gallery

401 N. First St.

Lindsborg, KS 67456-0348

(785) 227-2220

(785) 227-4170

ronaldmichael@hotmail.com

 

 

Marilyn Russell*

Library Director

Haskell Indian Nations University

Academic Support Center

Tommaney Hall

155 Indian Ave

Lawrence, KS 66046

(785) 749-8470

mrussell@HASKELL.edu

 

 

Ellen Urton*
Visual Arts Librarian
Hale Library
Kansas State University
208 HALE

Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-7231
erurton@ksu.edu

 

Missouri [back to top]

Marilyn Carbonell*
Head, Library Services
Spencer Art Reference Library
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
4525 Oak Street
Kansas City, MO 64111-1873
(816) 751-1381
mcarbonell@nelson-atkins.org

 

 

Marianne Cavanaugh*

Head Librarian

St. Louis Art Museum

1Fine Arts Drive

St. Louis, MO 63110-1380

(314) 655-5255

marianne.cavanaugh@slam.org

 

 

Jane Cheng
Asian Art Cataloguer
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
4525 Oak Street
Kansas City, MO 64111-1873
(816) 751-1216
jcheng@nelson-atkins.org

 

Anna Cranor*

Reference Librarian

Stephens College

1200 East Broadway Box 2054

Columbia, MO 65215

(573) 876-7181

acranor@stephens.edu

 

Suzy Frechette*

Head, Fine Arts Dept.

St. Louis Public Library

1301 Olive

St. Louis, MO 63103

(314) 539-0383

mfrechette@slpl.org

 

 

Cynthia Stewart Grant

Library Director

Mound City Public Library

404 Mound St.

Mound City, MO 64470

(660) 442-5700

cindygrant@longviewcomm.net

 

 

Christopher Handy*

Tech Services Librarian

St Louis Art Museum

1 Fine Arts Drive

St. Louis, MO 63110

(314) 655-5456

christopher.handy@slam.org

 

Karen Harrell
Serials/Auction Catalog Library Assistant
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art 4525 Oak Street
Kansas City, MO 64111-1873
(816)751-0408
kharrell@nelson-atkins.org

 

Mikael D. Kriz*
Reference Librarian
Saint Louis University
Pius XII Memorial Library
3650 Lindell Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63108-3302
(314)977-3593
krizmd@slu.edu


 

Kasia Leousis*

Kranzberg Art and Architecture Library

Washington University

One Brookings Dr. CB# 1061

St. Louis, MO 63130-4899

(314) 935-4377

kleousis@wustl.edu


M.J. Poehler*
Library Director
Kansas City Art Institute
4415 Warwick Blvd.
Kansas City, MO 64111-1874
(816) 802-3393
mpoehler@kcai.edu

 

Dawn Sanders

Library Assistant

Spencer Art Reference Library

Nelson Atkins Museum of Art

4525 Oak St.

Kansas City, MO 64111

(816) 751-0400

dsanders@nelson-atkins.org

 

Leslie Simpson*
Director
Post Memorial Art Reference Library
300 Main Street
Joplin, MO 64801
(417) 782-7678
lsimpson@postlibrary.org

 

Clare Vasquez*

Public Services Librarian

St. Louis Art Museum

1 Fine Arts Drive

St. Louis, MO 63110-1380

(314) 655-5252

clare.vasquez@slam.org

 

Jeffrey Weidman*

Senior Librarian

Spencer Art Reference Library

Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art

4525 Oak Street

Kansas City, Missouri 64111-1873

(816) 751-1215

jweidman@nelson-atkins.org


 

Lihui Xiong
Spencer Art Reference Library
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
4525 Oak Street
Kansas City, MO 64111-1873

(816)751-1231
lxiong@nelson-atkins.org

 

Oklahoma [back to top]

Susan Bobo*
Architecture Librarian
Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-6034

(405) 744-6491
susan.bobo@okstate.edu

 

 

Tori Gregory*

Reference/Instruction Librarian

Oklahoma State University

306 Edmon Low Library

Stillwater, OK 74078

(405) 744-5944

(405) 744-7579

tori.gregory@okstate.edu

 

Tom Young*
Librarian

Philbrook Museum of Art
P.O. Box 52510
Tulsa, OK 74152-0510

(918) 748-5306

(918) 748-5303
tyoung@philbrook.org

Arkansas [back to top]

Margaret Boylan*

Head, Fine Arts Library

University of Arkansas Libraries

365 N. McIlroy Ave

Fayetteville, AR 72701

(479) 575-6553

mboylan@uark.edu

 

 

* denotes membership in ARLIS/NA

 

Last Updated on Feb 15, 2008